the most perfect cha xi (tea play) setting and one of my all-time favourite tea photos

I came across this beautiful photo while reading this post from the Teamasters blog.  When I contacted Stéphane Erler about this photo he described this tea setting as:

The art of tea is one that can combine all 5 senses. So, for a tea session, called Cha Xi (tea play) in Chinese,  I like to create a beautiful environment that matches the tea I’m drinking.

Flowers or plants in a pot are a great addition to any tea setup. They remind us that through tea we are connecting with the nature.

Using one’s creativity to match the setup and the tea makes each of my Cha Xi a unique and unforgettable experience.

Isn’t it just beautiful? Yellow is my favourite colour and those petals are amazing!

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright © 2011 tea&travel. All Rights Reserved.
