tea review: green tea chai from rishi tea

chopsticks thai resturant

The description of this tea on the Rishi website includes this phrase “…a well balanced break with tradition…diversion from your usual chai” and really that is spot on.

This isn’t your regular chai, it’s what I imagine a chai would have evolved into in South East Asia rather than India.  Bright green tea, loads of lemongrass, ginger and citrus and really, really fragrant.

It’s a tea that I’ve just steeped with water, and I’ve made a version with milk and honey.  If it weren’t freezing in Canada at the moment, I’d absolutely drink it chilled over ice more often.

I can imagine myself drinking an ice-tea version of this back home, in Australia during the Summer; sitting at a pavement table at Chopsticks (my old, local and amazing Thai place) with big plate of Pad Thai or perhaps Singapore noodles in front of me, and this in a glass, perfect.

Leave a Reply

  • Copyright © 2011 tea&travel. All Rights Reserved.
